Our Team


The library is supported by a team of more than 40 volunteers, who work at the circulation desk, organize programs, prepare and repair books, maintain our facility, and more. Meet some of our team below:

Not sure who to contact? Try the Circulation Desk by calling us at (207) 723-7020 or emailing us at info@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org.

If you are interested in volunteering at the library, please fill out and return the following application. Copies of the application are also available upon request at the library’s Circulation Desk.

MML Volunteer Application


The library employs one full-time director, as well as a volunteer coordinator supported by a fellowship with the Island Institute. In 2019, they hosted their first youth interns through Eastern Maine Development Corporation, and an adult intern through Associates for Training and Development.

Matt DeLaney | Library Director
Diana Furukawa | Volunteer Coordinator
Esther Gass | Circulation & Training
Susan Nelson | A4TD Intern
Dave Loome | Katahdin Gear Library Coordinator
Treyce Stevens | Quimby Family Foundation Gear Library Intern


This summer, we were lucky enough to host two interns through funding from the Eastern Maine Development Corporation (EMDC). Brad and Lilli helped make possible our Katahdin Gear Library, Summer Reading Program, Summer Lunch Program, and more. 

“It is exciting to have seen the library grow throughout the summer, and to have had a real impact in many areas.” -Brad Lavoie, 2019 Intern

Read Brad’s full reflection here


The Board of Directors is composed of 11 community members entrusted with governing the library.  The board serves as a critical link between the library and the community.

Board of Directors, 2020:

Edward Girsa, President
Jessica Masse, Vice President
Alaina Daisey, Treasurer
Wende Sairio, Secretary
Laura Manzo
Terri MacDonald
Bernadette Friel
Wally Paul
Steve Sanders
Nolan Tanous
Canaan York