Staff

Our library team is made up of full-time staff members, seasonal interns, our Board of Directors, and our dedicated volunteers.

Not sure who to contact? You can reach the Circulation Desk at 207-723-7020 or info@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org. We’ll do our best to answer your question or direct you to someone who can.

STAFF


Andrew Crandall
Operations Manager
operations@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org

Heather Hurley
Collection Specialist
heather@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org

Baileigh Studer
Gear Library General Manager baileigh@katahdingearlibrary.org 207-200-4767

John Marden
Program & Resource Coordinator
john@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org

Diana Furukawa
Library Director
diana@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org
Nicole Brennan
Assistant Director
nicole@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org

VOLUNTEERS

At MML, volunteers are the heart of our work. Our amazing volunteers do everything from shelving books, to planning programs, to maintaining our building.

Interested in joining our volunteer team? Please stop in and grab a volunteer application at our Circulation Desk. Contact Nicole Brennan with any questions at nicole@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org or call us at (207) 723-7020.


INTERNS

We host both youth and adult internships made possible through funding from the Eastern Maine Development Corporation (EMDC). Our interns assist with a variety of programs and services, including the Katahdin Gear Library, youth programs, and more. 

Rayne
Gear Library Intern

If you are interested in being an intern at the library, email Andrew Crandall at operations@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors is composed of 13 community members entrusted with governing the library.  The board serves as a critical link between the library and the community. To get in touch with the board, email Board President, Ed Girsa at egirsa@gmail.com.

The MML Board at a retreat in 2023. Back row, left to right: Nolan Tanous, Ed Girsa, Wally Paul, Meghan Cooper; Front row, left to right: Mike Smith, Kyle Leathers, Jessica Masse, Wende Sairio, Terri MacDonald (former board member). Not pictured: Bob Adams, Ben Barr, Laura Manzo, Steve Sanders, Veronica Torres.

Board of Directors, 2023:

  • Ed Girsa | President
  • Jessica Masse | Vice President
  • Bob Adams | Treasurer
  • Wende Sairio | Secretary
  • Benjamin Barr
  • Meghan Cooper
  • Kyle Leathers
  • Laura Manzo
  • Veronica Torres
  • Wally Paul
  • Steve Sanders
  • Mike Smith
  • Nolan Tanous