Our library team is made up of a few full-time staff members, seasonal interns, our Board of Directors, and our many dedicated volunteers.

Not sure who to contact? You can reach the Circulation Desk at 207-723-7020 or They will do their best to answer your question or direct you to someone who can.


Nicole Brennan
Partnerships & Programs Coordinator
Library Resource Navigator, 207-370-1581
John Marden
Circulation Manager (Interim)
Barbara Riddle-Dvorak
Age-Friendly Project Organizer, 207-370-0064
Diana Furukawa
Library Director
Sarah Jandreau
Age-Friendly Project Organizer, 207-370-0064


The library is supported by a team of more than 20 volunteers, who work at the circulation desk, organize programs, prepare and repair books, maintain our facility, and more. Meet some of our team below: 


If you are interested in volunteering at the library, please fill out and return the following application. Copies of the application are also available upon request at the library’s Circulation Desk.


We host both youth and adult internships made possible through funding from the Eastern Maine Development Corporation (EMDC), the Associates for Training and Development (A4TD) program, and the Quimby Family Foundation. Our interns assist with a variety of programs and services, including the Katahdin Gear Library, youth programming, and more. 

If you are interested in being an intern at the library, email Diana Furukawa at


The Board of Directors is composed of 13 community members entrusted with governing the library.  The board serves as a critical link between the library and the community. To get in touch with the board, email Your message will be sent to all board members. 

The MML Board at a retreat in 2023. Back row, left to right: Nolan Tanous, Ed Girsa, Wally Paul, Meghan Cooper; Front row, left to right: Mike Smith, Kyle Leathers, Jessica Masse, Wende Sairio, Terri MacDonald. Not pictured: Alaina Daisey, Ben Barr, Laura Manzo, Steve Sanders.

Board of Directors, 2023:

  • Ed Girsa | President
  • Jessica Masse | Vice President
  • Alaina Daisey | Treasurer
  • Wende Sairio | Secretary
  • Benjamin Barr
  • Meghan Cooper
  • Kyle Leathers
  • Laura Manzo
  • Terri MacDonald
  • Wally Paul
  • Steve Sanders
  • Mike Smith
  • Nolan Tanous