Staff

Our library team is made up of a few full-time staff members, seasonal interns, our Board of Directors, and our many dedicated volunteers.

Not sure who to contact? You can reach the Circulation Desk at 207-723-7020 or info@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org. They will do their best to answer your question or direct you to someone who can.

STAFF

Nicole Brennan
Partnerships & Programs Coordinator
nicole@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org
Laura Potts
Library Resource Navigator
laura@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org, 207-370-1581
Heather Hurley
Patron Services Specialist
heather@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org
Barbara Riddle-Dvorak
Age-Friendly Project Organizer barbara@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org, 207-370-0064
Diana Furukawa
Library Director
diana@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org
Sarah Jandreau
Age-Friendly Project Organizer sarah@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org, 207-370-0064

VOLUNTEERS

The library is supported by a team of more than 20 volunteers, who work at the circulation desk, organize programs, prepare and repair books, maintain our facility, and more. Meet some of our team below: 

Anna
Dani
Brittany
Esther
Carol
Julie
Carolyn
MaryAlice
Cathy B.
Melissa

If you are interested in volunteering at the library, please fill out and return the following application. Copies of the application are also available upon request at the library’s Circulation Desk.


INTERNS

We host both youth and adult internships made possible through funding from the Eastern Maine Development Corporation (EMDC), the Associates for Training and Development (A4TD) program, and the Quimby Family Foundation. Our interns assist with a variety of programs and services, including the Katahdin Gear Library, youth programming, and more. 

If you are interested in being an intern at the library, email Heather Hurley at heather@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors is composed of 12 community members entrusted with governing the library.  The board serves as a critical link between the library and the community. To get in touch with the board, email board@millinocketmemoriallibrary.org. Your message will be sent to all board members. 

Board of Directors, 2023:

Ed Girsa | President
Jessica Masse | Vice President
Alaina Daisey | Treasurer
Wende Sairio | Secretary
Meghan Cooper
Laura Manzo
Terri MacDonald
Wally Paul
Steve Sanders
Mike Smith

Benjamin Barr
Nolan Tanous